IMPORTANT DATES

On this page you can access all Academic calendar information for students. This includes enrolment dates, census dates, exams and more.

Trimester 1 2019
Applications closing date (New Students only)Offshore: Friday 15 February 2019*

Onshore (Adelaide, Brisbane and Sydney campuses): Friday 22 March 2019
Onshore (Melbourne campus): Friday 22 February 2019

*PLEASE NOTE: Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.
Acceptance and Payment closing date (New Students only)Offshore: Friday 22 February 2019

Onshore (Adelaide, Brisbane and Sydney campuses): Wednesday 27 March 2019
Onshore (Melbourne campus): Friday 1 March 2019
Orientation for GCBA, GDBA and MBA coursesTuesday 12 March 2019
Orientation for all Accounting courses (Undergraduate and Postgraduate)Wednesday 13 March 2019
Orientation for Diploma and Bachelor courses (except Accounting)Thursday 14 March 2019
Start of teaching dateMonday 18 March 2019
Subject Enrolment closing date*Friday 29 March 2019 (by 5:00pm)
*Subject enrolment closes on Friday of Week 2, however all enrolments finalised between Monday Week 1 - Friday Week 2 will incur a late payment fee.
Census dateMonday 8 April 2019
End of teaching dateFriday 7 June 2019
SWOT VacMonday 10 - Friday 14 June 2019
ExamsSaturday 15 - Saturday 22 June 2019
Result release dateSaturday 6 July 2019

For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.

Trimester 2 2019
Applications closing date (New Students only)Offshore: Friday 14 June 2019*
Onshore: Friday 19 July 2019

*PLEASE NOTE: Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.
Acceptance and Payment closing date (New Students only)Offshore: Friday 21 June 2019
Onshore: Wednesday 24 July 2019
Orientation for GCBA, GDBA and MBA coursesTuesday 9 July 2019
Orientation for all Accounting courses (Undergraduate and Postgraduate)Wednesday 10 July 2019
Orientation for Diploma and Bachelor courses (except Accounting)Thursday 11 July 2019
Start of teaching dateMonday 15 July 2019
Subject Enrolment closing date*Friday 26 July 2019 (by 4:00pm)
*Subject enrolment closes on Friday of Week 2, however all enrolments finalised between Monday Week 1 - Friday Week 2 will incur a late payment fee.
Census dateMonday 5 August 2019
End of teaching dateFriday 4 October 2019
SWOT VacMonday 7 - Friday 11 October 2019
ExamsSaturday 12 – Saturday 19 October 2019
Result release dateSaturday 2 November 2019

For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.

Trimester 3 2019
Applications closing date (New Students only)Offshore: Friday 11 October 2019*
Onshore: Friday 15 November 2019

*PLEASE NOTE: Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.
Acceptance and Payment closing date (New Students only)Offshore: Friday 18 October 2019
Onshore: Wednesday 20 November 2019
Orientation for GCBA, GDBA and MBA coursesTuesday 5 November 2019
Orientation for all Accounting courses (Undergraduate and Postgraduate)Wednesday 6 November 2019
Orientation for Diploma and Bachelor courses (except Accounting)Thursday 7 November 2019
Start of teaching dateMonday 11 November 2019
Subject Enrolment closing date*Friday 22 November 2019 (by 4:00pm)
*Subject enrolment closes on Friday of Week 2, however all enrolments finalised between Monday Week 1 - Friday Week 2 will incur a late payment fee.
Census dateMonday 2 December 2019
End of teaching dateFriday 7 February 2020
SWOT VacMonday 10 - Friday 14 February 2020
ExamsSaturday 15 – Saturday 22 February
Result release dateSaturday 7 March 2020

For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.