Close

Search Block

Important Dates

On this page you can access the Academic Calendar including teaching periods, exam dates, holidays etc. There is also a list of important dates for prospective students.

Download Academic Calendar (PDF) >

TRIMESTER 1 2020

Applications close*Offshore: Friday, 21 February 2020**
Onshore: 5.00pm Tuesday, 31 March 2020 
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday, 28 February 2020
Onshore: 5.00pm Thursday, 2 April 2020
OrientationThursday 12 March – Friday 20 March^
Start of teachingMonday 23 March 2020
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday, 5 April 2020
Census***Tuesday 14 April 2020


TRIMESTER 2 2020

Applications close*Offshore: Friday, 19 June 2020**
Onshore: Friday, 24 July 2020
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday, 26 June 2020
Onshore: 5.00pm Wednesday, 29 July 2020
OrientationThursday 9 July – Friday 17 July^
Start of teachingMonday 20 July 2020
New student subject enrolment close4.00pm Friday, 31 July 2020
Census***Monday 10 August 2020


TRIMESTER 3 2020

Applications close*Offshore: Friday, 16 October 2020**
Onshore: Friday, 20 November 2020
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday, 23 October 2020
Onshore: 5.00pm Wednesday, 25 November 2020
OrientationThursday 5 November – Friday 13 November^
Start of teachingMonday 16 November 2020
New student subject enrolment close4.00pm Friday, 27 November 2020
Census***Monday 7 December 2020


* New students only

** Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to a case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on the Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.

*** For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.

^ Orientation dates vary by campus location and course. Please visit the Orientation page for a detailed timetable.