Close

Search Block

Important Dates

On this page you can access the Academic Calendar including teaching periods, exam dates, holidays etc. There is also a list of important dates for prospective students.

Download Academic Calendar (PDF) >

2021

TRIMESTER 2 2021

Applications open

July 2020

Applications close*

Offshore: Friday 6 August 2021**

Onshore: Friday 6 August 2021

Acceptances and payments close*

Offshore: Wednesday 11th August 2021

Onshore: Wednesday 11th August 2021

Orientation

Thursday 8 July – Friday 16 July 2021^

Start of teaching

Monday 19 July 2021

New student subject enrolment close

11.59pm Friday 13 August 2021

Census***

Monday 9 August 2021

TRIMESTER 2X 2021 (available for Postgraduate courses only)

Applications open

September 2020

Applications close*

Friday 17 September 2021

Acceptances and payments close*

Wednesday 22 September 2021

Orientation

Friday 17 September 2021^

Start of teaching

Monday 20 September 2021

New student subject enrolment close

11.59pm Sunday 26 September 2021

Census**

Wednesday 29 September 2021

TRIMESTER 3 2021

Applications open

November 2020

Applications close*

Offshore: Friday 19 November 2021**

Onshore: Friday 19 November 2021

Acceptances and payments close*

Offshore: Wednesday 24 November 2021

Onshore: Wednesday 24 November 2021

Orientation

Monday 8 November – Friday 12 November 2021^

Start of teaching

Monday 15 November 2021

New student subject enrolment close

11.59pm Sunday 28 November 2021

Census***

Monday 6 December 2021

2022

TRIMESTER 1 2022

Applications open

March 2021

Applications close*

Offshore: Friday 18 February 2022**

Onshore: Friday 25 March 2022

Acceptances and payments close*

Offshore: Friday 25 February 2022

Onshore: Wednesday 30 March 2022

Orientation

Monday 14 – Friday 18 March 2022

Start of teaching

Monday 21 March 2022

New student subject enrolment close

Sunday 3 April 2022

Census***

TBC

TRIMESTER 2 2022

Applications open

July 2021

Applications close*

Offshore: Friday 17 June 2022**

Onshore: Friday 22 July 2022

Acceptances and payments close*

Offshore: Friday 24 June 2022

Onshore: Wednesday 27 July 2022

Orientation

Monday 11 July – Friday 15 July 2022

Start of teaching

Monday 18 July 2022

New student subject enrolment close

Sunday 31 July 2022

Census***

TBC

TRIMESTER 3 2022

Applications open

November 2021

Applications close*

Offshore: Friday 14 October 2022**

Onshore: Friday 18 November 2022

Acceptances and payments close*

Offshore: Friday 21 October 2022

Onshore: Wednesday 23 November 2022

Orientation

Monday 7 – Friday 11 November 2022

Start of teaching

Monday 14 November 2022

New student subject enrolment close

Sunday 27 November 2022

Census***

TBC

* New students only

** Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to a case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on the Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.

*** For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.

^ Orientation dates vary by campus location and course. Please visit the Orientation page for a detailed timetable.