Close

Search Block

Important Dates

On this page you can access the Academic Calendar including teaching periods, exam dates, holidays etc. There is also a list of important dates for prospective students.

Download Academic Calendar (PDF) >

2020

TRIMESTER 3 2020

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 4 December 2020**
Onshore: Friday 4 December 2020
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Wednesday 9 December 2020
Onshore: Wednesday 9 December 2020
OrientationThursday 5 November – Friday 13 November 2020^
Start of teachingMonday 16 November 2020
New student subject enrolment closeFriday 11 December 2020
Census***Monday 7 December 2020


2021

TRIMESTER 1 2021

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 9 April 2021
Onshore: Friday 9 April 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Wednesday 14 April 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 14 April 2021
OrientationThursday 11 March – Friday 19 March 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 22 March 2021
New student subject enrolment close4.00pm Friday 16 April 2021
Census***Monday 12 April 2021


TRIMESTER 2 2021

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 2 July 2021**
Onshore: Friday 23 July 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday 9 July 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 28 July 2021
OrientationThursday 8 July – Friday 16 July 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 19 July 2021
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 1 August 2021
Census***Monday 9 August 2021


TRIMESTER 2X 2021(available for Postgraduate courses only)

Applications close*Friday 17 September 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Wednesday 22 September 2021
OrientationFriday 17 September 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 20 September 2021
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 26 September 2021
Census**Wednesday 29 September 2021


TRIMESTER 3 2021

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 15 October 2021**
Onshore: Friday 19 November 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday 22 October 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 24 November 2021
OrientationThursday 4 November – Friday 12 November 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 15 November 2021
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 28 November 2021
Census***Monday 6 December 2021


* New students only

** Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to a case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on the Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.

*** For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.

^ Orientation dates vary by campus location and course. Please visit the Orientation page for a detailed timetable.