Close

Search Block

Important Dates

On this page you can access the Academic Calendar including teaching periods, exam dates, holidays etc. There is also a list of important dates for prospective students.

Download Academic Calendar (PDF) >

2020

TRIMESTER 2 2020

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 19 June 2020**
Onshore: Friday 24 July 2020
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday 26 June 2020
Onshore: Wednesday 29 July 2020
OrientationMonday 13 July – Friday 17 July 2020^
Start of teachingMonday 20 July 2020
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 2 August 2020
Census***Monday 10 August 2020


TRIMESTER 2X 2020

Applications close*Friday 18 September 2020
Acceptances and payments close*Wednesday 23 September 2020
OrientationFriday 18 September 2020^
Start of teachingMonday 21 September 2020
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 27 September 2020
Census***Wednesday 30 September 2020


More information about Trimester 2 Accelerated (T2X) >
​​​​​​​

TRIMESTER 3 2020

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 4 December 2020**
Onshore: Friday 4 December 2020
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Wednesday 9 December 2020
Onshore: Wednesday 9 December 2020
OrientationThursday 5 November – Friday 13 November 2020^
Start of teachingMonday 16 November 2020
New student subject enrolment closeFriday 11 December 2020
Census***Monday 7 December 2020


2021

TRIMESTER 1 2021

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 19 February 2021**
Onshore: Friday 26 March 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday 26 February 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 31 March 2021
OrientationThursday 11 March – Friday 19 March 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 22 March 2021
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 4 April 2021
Census***Monday 12 April 2021


TRIMESTER 2 2021

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 18 June 2021**
Onshore: Friday 23 July 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday 25 June 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 28 July 2021
OrientationThursday 8 July – Friday 16 July 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 19 July 2021
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 1 August 2021
Census***Monday 9 August 2021


TRIMESTER 3 2021

Applications close*Offshore: Friday 15 October 2021**
Onshore: Friday 19 November 2021
Acceptances and payments close*Offshore: Friday 22 October 2021
Onshore: Wednesday 24 November 2021
OrientationThursday 4 November – Friday 12 November 2021^
Start of teachingMonday 15 November 2021
New student subject enrolment close11.59pm Sunday 28 November 2021
Census***Monday 6 December 2021


* New students only

** Individual applications from some markets may be accepted after these deadlines, subject to a case-by-case review by Kaplan Business School. You should check current visa processing times for your country on the Department of Home Affairs website at www.homeaffairs.gov.au before you submit your course application to Kaplan Business School.

*** For Domestic Students, the Census date is the official deadline for finalising enrolments and fees for each teaching session, without penalty.

^ Orientation dates vary by campus location and course. Please visit the Orientation page for a detailed timetable.